Household Hazardous Waste Disposal Program

The Town of Mayerthorpe and County of Lac Ste. Anne participate in a recycling program with Alberta Recycling.    This Program provides for three (3) bins, household hazardous waste, paint cans, and aerosol cans.  The Town is no longer providing a hazardous waste round up, Town of Mayerthorpe and Lac Ste. Anne County residents can bring their items to the Town of Mayerthorpe Public Works Shop (5040 – 52 Street) all year round.  Electronics are also be accepted.  This Program is being offered to the Town of Mayerthorpe at no cost.  For more information on this program please contact the Town Office.