Community Development

The Town of Mayerthorpe’s Community Services Department has a range of programs in place support community development.

Grant Information
If you have questions on grants available to community groups our staff would be happy to assist you in obtaining application forms, or with information on criteria.  Grant information is available through FCSS at (780) 786-2416.

Home Town Welcome Program
The Home Town Welcome Program is for new people to Mayerthorpe. A basket of items are given out with new resident information on living in Mayerthorpe.

Interagency Meetings
Interagency meetings are held in the Crossroads Community Church basement. This is an information meeting where community and provincial agencies get together for sharing information.

Meeting Dates

September 20, 2019
November 15, 2019

Volunteer Registry
A Volunteer Registry is available through the FCSS & Recreation Coordinator at (780) 786-2416.  Staff are available to help with volunteer information and requirements.  We are in the process of establishing a master list of volunteers so we are able to help our community groups and clubs with needed volunteers or Casino workers for fundraising.  We also have a volunteer Disaster Services team.

Community Foundation
Donations may be made to the Edmonton Community Foundation 9910 – 103 Street NW Edmonton, AB T5K 2V7 to the Mayerthorpe Area Community Fund or to the Marshall Hagman Scholarship Fund or any of the scholarship funds. They will receive a charitable tax receipt from ECF. Contact (780)426-0015.